** Please do not copy photos to other websites, including Facebook - post a link instead **

Tal-Ħandaq Nostalgia

Memories of the Royal Naval School, Malta, 1947 - 1978.

Last additions - Staff (All periods)
Congrats to Gillian and Trevor Ricketts. Fifty-five years of wedded bliss.64 viewsGillian writes - Today (3rd July) we are celebrating our EMERALD WEDDING ANNIVERSARY (55 years - I know!!!). Fortunately for Trev I am not a fan of expensive jewellery and I couldn't think of anything of anything green to give him so we have decided that, when Covid 19 departs (and it will), we will take a celebratory trip to the Emerald Isle!! It is strange that, having travelled a lot in our lifetimes, we have never been to Ireland. That will be something to look forward to. In the meantime we will celebrate the day with something alcoholic shared with good friends. Happy anniversary, darling Trev xxxxx Martin PowellJul 05, 2020
Mr Tom Knight - Staff 1951 - 1963635 viewsWith Mr & Mrs Shepheard and Mrs Joan Knight.PrefectNov 10, 2013
Mrs DM Gard School Secretary 1958 - 1961523 viewsSummer cruise to Barcelona on RFA Wave Sovereign.
Pam Gard
PrefectApr 28, 2013
Staff 1977652 views1st Row: A. McHardy; P. Allen; G. Gordon; S. Singleton; M. Sherwin, Sen. Mistress; Cdr. G.D. Stubbs, Headmaster; Lt. Cdr. D. Neild, Dep. Headmaster; Lt. Cdr. A. Richards; W. Lewington; T. Ricketts.
2nd Row: A. Nelson; N. Ash; Mr. Pawley; M. Caseley; Mr. Bezzina; J. Rae; L. Curtis; D. Gray; S. Beckett; I. Dickinson; M. Spray; H. Wilson; M. Loughran.
3rd Row: Mr. Aquilina; S. Camilleri; B. Charnley; K. Patterson; L. Shone; D. McGrath.
4th Row: H. Ritchie; J. Hughes; I. Kesketh; G. Davey; A. Latham; M. Turner; C. Laing.
5th Row: J. Slide; B. Whewell;K. Winn; L. Finnis; M. Holland; P. Goss.
6th Row: F. Kitson; B. Leonard; B. Woollanas; J. Bonner; D. Walker; C. Christmas.
PrefectApr 05, 2013
Staff 1976831 viewsFRONT ROW: Sylvia Beckett; Brian Leonard; Norah Ash; Mavis Turner; Barry Whewell; Stephen Singleton; Margaret Sherwin; Commander Derek Stubbs; Lt. Cdr. David Nield; Lt. Cdr. Tony Richards; Margaret Loughran; Jennifer Rae; Lesley Shone; Trevor Ricketts.
SECOND ROW: Barrie Menhams; Colin Christmas; Frank Kitson; Kenneth Winn; Imelda Dickinson; Moira Clarke; Marjorie Clark; Laurence Bezzina; Michael Caseley; Anne Nelson; Hilary Hill; Michael Newton; Carl Hancock; Brian Charnley; Martin Holland; Helen Wilson; David Taylor; Charles Laing; Ian Hesketh.
BACK ROW: John Clemens; Sandra Camilleri; Jeffrey Bonner; Judith Stansfield; Philip Allen; Linda Curtis; June Lattimer; Gerald Davey; Alan Latham; Lew Finnis; John Hughes; Hugh Ritchie; Paul Goss; Robert Woolams; James Slide.
ABSENT: Marian Spray; Walter Lewington; Diane Scott.
PrefectDec 09, 2012
Miss M. Sherwin443 viewsSenior Mistress 1975 - 1978
PrefectDec 07, 2012
Carol Morrison ©1141 viewsTaking photo of Miss Yule's plaque.
See Plaque.
abigdenSep 13, 2012
In memory of Miss Jaqueline Yule 1908 – 19881123 viewsShe rests in the cemetery of St Lawrence Parish Church (Vittoriosa/Birgu) which is located in St Edward Street (Cottonera) between Fort Salvatore and St Edward’s College, opposite the rear of De La Salle College.
THN Google Map
3 commentsabigdenSep 13, 2012
Miss Jaqueline Yule543 viewsStaff 1949 – 1971 (Senior Mistress & Head of English)
Photo provided by her nephew Michael Brufal.
Random Memories
PrefectSep 13, 2012
Joan Sanderson566 viewsPlayed "Miss Ewell" in Please Sir
(LWT 1968-1972).
Was that just a coincidence?
PrefectSep 01, 2012
Lt Cdr David Nield766 viewsDHM 1974 -1978PrefectAug 06, 2012
Staff 19751227 viewsFront Row: Hugh Ritchie, Imelda Dickinson, Chloe Singleton, Stephen Slngleton, Lt. Cdr. David Nield, Commander G.D. Stubbs, Pamela Smith, Lt. Cdr. Tony Richards, Sylvia Beckett, James Hobson.
Second Row: Charles Aquilina, Sandra Camilleri, Moira Clarke, Carmel Walsh, Michael Caseley, Joyce Walden, Judith Stansfleld, Sue Lynk. Laurence Bezzina, John Treeby.
Third Row: Kenneth Winn, John Naylor, Barrie Menhams, David Ditcham, Jerry Phillips, Hilary Hill, Norah Ash, Rosemary Leighton. Helen Wilson.
Fourth Row: Philip Allen, Frank Kitson, June Lattimer, Rolbert Woolams, Lew Finnis, Mavis Turner, Marian Spray, Alan Latham.
Back Row: Peter Wright, John Clemens, John Hughes, Carl Hancock Jeffrey Bonner, James Glover, Barrie Jones, Brian Leonard, David Walker, Michael Newton.
Absent: Susan Finnis, David Taylor, Trevor Ricketts.

PrefectAug 03, 2012
Mr John Lowe1386 viewsStaff 1961 - 1964
As seen recently on the BBC.
3 commentsPrefectMay 22, 2012
Mr. A.P. Allen543 viewsAs Sykes in Oliver! 1973.hnritchieMay 10, 2012
Trevor Ricketts & Rob Ward1770 viewsOliver! 1973.hnritchieMay 07, 2012
The Band, Oliver! 1973930 viewsJudith Stansfield, Jeff Bonner, Barrie Menhams & Bob Woollams.2 commentshnritchieMay 07, 2012
Mr Trevor Ricketts484 viewsStaff 1968 - 1978PrefectFeb 24, 2012
Lt Cdr Jack Cottam581 viewsDeputy Head 1969 - 19741 commentsPrefectFeb 19, 2012
Commander GD Stubbs690 viewsHeadmaster 1974 - 1978PrefectFeb 18, 2012
Commander Mike Law599 viewsFarewell photo 1974.1 commentsPrefectFeb 18, 2012
TH Staff544 viewsDining at Aunty Lou's camp at Ghajn Tuffieha.PrefectNov 16, 2011
Doris488 viewsMiss Lister / Mrs Dewstowe in Rome 1963.
Staff 1958 - 1968
PrefectNov 07, 2011
Mr Ron Fuller550 viewsStaff 1957 -1966
Barbara Miller
PrefectNov 04, 2011
Staff 19741277 viewsFRONT ROW : David Taylor, Mavis Turner, Stephen Singleton,, Lt. Cdr. J. Cottam, Cdr. M.F. Law, Pamela Smith, Lt. Cdr. C. McCafferty, Brian Leonard, Trevor Ricketts.
SECOND ROW : Moira Clarke, Imelda Dickinson, Carmel Walsh, Maureen Whittle, Joyce Walden, Hilary Hill, Michael Caseley, Judith Stansfield, Sylvia Beckett, James' Hobson, Charles Aquilina, John Treeby.
THIRD ROW : Laurence Bezzina, John Naylor, Hugh Ritchie, Norah Ash, Margaret MacKay, Kenneth Winn, Merilyn Manley-Harris, Rosemary Leighton, James Glover, Elizabeth Cole, Carl Hancock.
FOURTH ROW : Jeffrey Bonner, John Clemens, Alan Latham, June Lattimer, Lewis Finnis, David Ditcham, Barrie Menhams, Robert Woolams, Ronald Ransom, Michael Newton.
BACK ROW : Frank Kitson, Robert Ward, Barrie Jones, Philip Allen, David Walker, Peter Wright.
ABSENT : Miss Mary Spray, Miss Helen Wilson, Miss Sandra Camilleri.
4 commentsPrefectOct 28, 2011
Cdr MF Law568 viewsHeadmaster 1970 - 19742 commentsPrefectOct 07, 2011
Staff 1968-69707 viewsPrefectJul 19, 2011
Miss McMeeking © 2135 viewsOn a rooftop overlooking the garden of Villa Guardamangia 1957.5 commentsPrefectJun 13, 2011
Captain HC Malkin506 viewsHeadmaster 1966 - 1970
Also the first OIC Schools, Malta & Naples.
PrefectFeb 01, 2011
Commander George Coupe523 viewsDeputy Head 1965 - 19682 commentsPrefectJan 28, 2011
Mr Edward Plant BEM441 viewsSchool Warden 1950 -1968PrefectJan 27, 2011
Industrial Staff 1965582 viewsPrefectDec 03, 2010
Staff 1965619 viewsPrefectDec 03, 2010
94 files on 3 page(s) 1